

NATIONAL OFFICE 1020 19th Street, NW Suite 700 Washington, DC 20036

PHONE: 202.265.7546 FAX: 202.265.5048

info@communityactionpartnership.com www.communityactionpartnership.com

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER Denise L. Harlow, CCAP

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Dalitso Sulamoyo, PhD, CCAP Board Chair Urbana, IL

Rick Baker, CCAP 1st Vice Chair Hazard, KY

Elizabeth "Biz" Steinberg 2nd Vice Chair San Luis Obispo, CA

Bryan Duncan, CCAP 3rd Vice Chair Statesville, NC

Peter Kilde, CCAP Secretary Glenwood City, WI

Dreama Padgett, CCAP Treasurer Oceana, WV July 12, 2023

Patrick McFarland Anoka County Community Action Program 1201 - 89th Avenue N.E., Suite 345 Blaine, MN 55434

Dear Patrick:

It is our great pleasure to inform you that the National Community Action Partnership (NCAP) Board has selected you to receive the **National Lyndon Baines Johnson Leadership Award.**

This award recognizes Community Action practitioners whose expertise on what works to promote greater economic opportunity for children and families is known and respected at the national, state, and local level. These practitioners have led their Community Action Agency in connecting a significant number of children and families to greater opportunity, transforming their lives and making their communities a better place to live.

NCAP believes you are the personification of this award and would like to present you with the award at the upcoming Annual Convention. The presentation will occur during the Awards Gala on Thursday, August 24th from 6:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Once again, the National Community Action Partnership is honored to present you with the 2023 Lyndon Baines Johnson Leadership Award.

Sincerely,

Denise Harlow, CCAP Chief Executive Officer